What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

When you restrict someone on Facebook can they see past posts?

When you restrict a person, they can’t see your future posts. … That is, you can still see that person’s posts depending on the chosen privacy settings. And when it comes to the old posts, both of you can still view them by visiting the timeline.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I see all my newsfeed on Facebook?

Can restricted friends comment on my posts?

When you ban someone from your Page, they’ll still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they’ll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page’s posts, message your Page or like your Page.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

To hide all of a Facebook friend’s posts, simply just go to their profile page and then hover over the button that says Following, which will be located inside of the Cover Photo. From here, click on Unfollow Kim (or whatever their name is). From now on, any of their posts will not appear in your Facebook News Feed.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

Can a restricted person post on my wall?

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”

Can a restricted friend message me?

You can send a message to anyone on Facebook, regardless of friend status or privacy settings. The only exception applies to members you’ve blocked and those who’ve blocked you. Filtering preferences may inadvertently cause messages to go unseen, even though they have been delivered.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How is Instagram monitored?

Can Restricted see my likes?

Short answer: No. If a person is restricted from seeing a Facebook, he won’t be able to see it when a mutual friend likes or comments. Your privacy settings determine the accessibility/view ability of things posted on the timelines – this includes engagement (likes or comments) on those posts.

Can a restricted friend see me online?

Friends who you restrict on Facebook can still see any material that’s public, as well as comments you make on others’ posts. Navigate to your friend’s profile.

What is the difference between acquaintance and restricted on Facebook?

Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public.

Can you hide friends on Facebook from your spouse?

Currently Facebook doesn’t have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.