Quick Answer: Does deleting Facebook delete all your comments?

Deleting your account removes all of your content from Facebook, including the comments you’ve made on your own posts or those of others. Facebook says that after deleting your account you can’t retrieve anything you’ve added, and that no user will be able to access any data you’ve added to the site.

Does deleting Facebook account delete all comments?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete the comments?

Does the comment thread disappear from Facebook if I delete the first comment? Yes, deleting the first comment of a Facebook thread will also delete the thread.

How can I delete all my Facebook comments at once?

Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Will someone know if I block them on twitter?

What happens to deleted Facebook comments?

Here’s what happens when you take these actions: Deleting a Facebook comment erases it from view. No one will see it after you delete it, and the Facebook user who wrote it will only know if they go back to look at their comment again. (Facebook does not notify them of the deletion).

Can you recover deleted Facebook comments?

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore. Select Restore to confirm.

Does deleting a comment delete it for everyone?

Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.

Does deleting a post remove comments?

Keep in mind: When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be removed from the post.

Why do comments disappear on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

Why can’t I delete my comment on Facebook?

You can only delete posts that you have made. If the “Delete” option doesn’t appear, then you are trying to delete someone else’s post, which is not possible.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Who is Facebook country?

Why did he delete my comment?

If he is deleting your comments in particular, it’s showing that he probably wants to hide the fact that you’re his gf. It also raises a red flag. You may not be the only “gf” in his life.