How do I control who sees my timeline on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post, then tap Change Audience. Select who can see the post from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

How do I hide my timeline from everyone on Facebook?

Hide Facebook Posts

From your Timeline, click the ellipsis next to the post you want to hide, select Edit Audience (Edit Privacy on mobile), then select who should have permission to view the post. Choose Only me to hide it from everyone else.

How do I limit what people see on my timeline?

How to Control What Appears on Your Facebook Timeline

  1. Click on the dropdown arrow in the upper righthand corner. …
  2. You should see a menu along the left side of the screen. …
  3. This is where you can tweak who can see posts that you’re tagged in, who can see posts on your timeline, and more.

How do I make my timeline private on Facebook 2021?

Click the arrow in the top-right corner of the Facebook window, click “settings & privacy,” then “settings.” This will take you to a new page with a menu on the left side of the screen. Select “privacy” from that menu.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Can you have multiple captions on Instagram?

How do you edit your timeline on Facebook?

Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. Scroll down to the post and click in the top right of the post. Click Edit post. Click Check in.

How do you change who can see your posts on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post and select Change Audience. Select a new audience from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

How do I hide my Facebook posts from non friends?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only. In this manner, people who are not your friends won’t be able to see your timeline posts.