Best answer: What does it mean when you can’t add someone on Facebook but can see their profile?

If you’re trying to add someone but can’t seem to access their profile, you might want to see if this is because you actually blocked them. If it’s been a while since you did this it’s entirely possible you forgot. You can check who you’ve blocked as Facebook keeps a block list.

Why can’t I add someone as a friend on Facebook but see their profile?

The profile owner might have put their setting of “Who can contact me” as “Friends of friends,” and you both have not any mutual friends. The person might have blocked and then unblocked you or just denied your request, which can cause the issue that you see no add friend button on their profile anymore.

What does it mean when you can see someone’s profile but can’t add them?

It means the person has set their friend request settings to allow only them to request friends and not for others to request to be their friend. The settings for who can view your profile and who can request you as a friend are separate settings that can both be found under profile settings.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What are Facebook instant articles and why would a firm want to take advantage of this offering?

Why does it say see options instead of add friend?

That means he or she has ignored or rejected your FB request. He or she just doesn’t wanna show you that they declined your request so that’s why they changed their privacy setting so that you cannot send him a request anymore.

Why can I only message someone on Facebook and not add them as a friend?

It means they may have modified their privacy settings and they may have it set so that you have to have mutual friends with them to add them. Or if you sent them a friend request already they have denied it and marked it as spam or that they don’t know you. This removes your ability to send them a new one.

Why can’t I send a friend request to someone?

They Have Reached Their Friend Limit

There is actually a cap to how many friends you can have on Facebook. If someone has reached this 5000 friends limit, you will no longer be able to send them a friend request. … If you try to accept the request, Facebook will not add them to your friend list or you to theirs.

How do I know if someone blocked me on Facebook?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Instagram blocking my posts?

How can you tell if a friend request was denied?

Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.

How come when I add someone on Snapchat and it doesn’t work?

Troubleshoot Issues Adding Friends ⚙️

If a Snapchatter blocks you, then you can’t add them. Learn more about blocking Snapchatters. If the account was deleted, then you can’t add them. The deleted account may still show up in Snapchat temporarily, until you log out and log back into the app.

Why is add friend greyed out?

If you’ve tried to add them and they’ve denied the request, Facebook can remove the option for you to be able to add them again by greying out the add friend button. They may have their settings that only people with mutual friends can add them, and if you have none then the button will appear greyed out.”

What does Restricted mean on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Why can’t I see a friend request on Facebook?

If you got a notification saying you received a friend request, but you don’t see it on your Facebook account: The person who sent the friend request may have deleted the request. You may have already denied the friend request.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I sign out of Facebook browser?

What happens when someone denies your friend request on Facebook?

They will not be notified that their friend request was declined, but they will be able to send you another friend request in the future. If you take no action on the request they’ve sent you, they will not be able send you another friend request.

Can’t message a friend on messenger?

If you see “This person is unavailable on Messenger” when trying to chat with someone, they might have blocked you. It could also mean that they’ve deactivated or deleted their Messenger account, or been banned. In some cases you might not see this error, and instead you’ll just be told your messages can’t be sent.

What does it mean when your friend request disappears?

It is likely missing because they have not responded to your original friend request. When you friend someone on Facebook it gives them the option do accept or decline the friend request. If they do not respond, the button for you to send a new friend request will not be available.