Users can share photos only with the people who follow them. If they want to share a snap or clip with someone who doesn’t follow them, the intended recipient will get an alert, which will pop up in a new inbox that has been added to the share screen in the upper right-hand corner, that a photo has been shared.
Chances are that if you see that someone shared your post in your insights, you want to know who that person was. “Reshare” means to repost someone else’s content. That being said, it is important to credit the creator if you decide to reuse their posts.
When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.
Unfortunately, regular users can’t see who has shared their Instagram posts. It’s worth mentioning that Instagram won’t reveal who shared your posts; it only shows how many times your post has been shared. Note: It’s not difficult to switch your Instagram personal account to a business one.
It’s because he added you to his Close friend list. Click Edit Friend List > Check Close Friends > Done! Later on, you’ll get notified every time he posts something new. Facebook will let him know that you’ve added him as a Close Friend.
Typically the person who shared your post gets the like and they get notified when they get a like or receive a comment,and if they tagged you then you may get notified as well.
Thank the person for sharing your article. Personalize your message by relating it to their update message, if they included one. Add information of value in the comment for both the person who reshared and for their network. Mention the person in your comment.
It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.
Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.
Nope. If you share someone’s story as a direct message, they are not notified. However, if you share a post as a direct message, they are. Of course, it only notifies that the post has been shared, but doesn’t really say who shared it.
Why do I get notifications when someone posts on Instagram?
Instagram post notifications are activated when you turn them on for a specific account that you follow. When you click the three menu dots on a post, one of the options is “Turn On Post Notifications.” If you turn on this feature, the Instagram app will notify you when that account shares a post.
How do I stop friends from being notified when I post comment in a group?
Go to your settings and change it from public to private. You can also decide from your group who you don’t want to see what you post.
- Click at the top right of Facebook and select Settings.
- Click Notifications in the left column.
- Click On Facebook.
- Next to Close Friends activity, select On or Off.