You can reactivate it whenever you want. This will mean you can access your photos, videos, friends and groups again. People can’t see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account.
Can a deactivated Facebook account be viewed?
When your account is deactivated: No one else can see your profile. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list.
How do I find a deactivated Facebook account?
There is no way to view a deleted profile; when a user closes their Facebook account, Facebook removes the profile from its website, removing all traces of that account’s existence from its website.
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like to friends?
When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”
What happens when you reactivate Facebook?
When you’re ready to return, reactivating your account is about as simple as deactivating it. Your profile will be entirely restored upon logging back into Facebook or using your account information to log into another site.
Does deactivating Facebook account delete everything?
Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.
Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?
If you deactivate your Facebook account:
No one besides you will be able to see your profile. Specific information, such as sent messages, will remain visible. Your name will show up on friend lists, but only for your friends.
Do people get notified when you reactivate your Facebook?
Annoucements. When you rejoin Facebook, the site doesn’t post a message to your Timeline saying you’ve reactivated your account. No notification goes on your friends’ News Feeds. Your account will not display any posts for the time that your account was gone, but you can start posting again as soon as you sign in.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
Can you activate Facebook after deactivating?
On Facebook you have the options of either deactivating and deleting your account. If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate it whenever you want. … You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.