What happens when you block a YouTube user?

On YouTube, the best way to handle this situation is blocking. Once you’ve blocked another YouTube channel, they won’t be able to comment on your channel or any of your videos. And any comment they’ve left in the past will be hidden.

How can you tell if someone has blocked you on YouTube?

there is no direct way to know if you have been blocked by a YouTuber. Not seeing your comments appear on their videos when you are signed out from your account is consistent with having been hidden by that YouTuber from their channel, but there are other reasons why your comments may not appear.

Can you block someone from your YouTube channel?

Click “About” on their profile, then hit the flag button. In the drop down menu, you’ll see an option “Block User.” Once you confirm your decision to block this commenter, they won’t be able to send you direct messages, or be able to comment on your videos or your channel.

Can a YouTuber see who viewed their video?

Can YouTubers see who viewed their video? YouTubers cannot see exactly who has viewed their video, but they can see the percentage of how many viewers are a certain age or what gender they are.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How do I add inventory to my shop on Facebook?

How can I tell if someone has me blocked?

You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person. However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked.

How do I permanently block someone on YouTube?

Here’s how to block someone on YouTube.

  1. Log into your YouTube account. …
  2. Go to the profile of the offending person by clicking his or her name wherever it appears in YouTube. …
  3. Click About from the list of options under their name.
  4. Hit the flag icon at the top.
  5. Select Block User.

Do YouTubers get notified when you subscribe?

When you subscribe to a channel, you’ll automatically get notifications with highlights of its activity and all new videos will be in your Subscriptions feed. You can change your notification settings to let you know every time a channel publishes content or turn them off completely.

Can YouTubers see who unsubscribed?

Originally Answered: What app shows who unsubscribed from my YouTube channel? Currently there is no way to know who unsubscribed to your Youtube channel. You can’t even know who subscribed to you in the first place.

Can YouTubers delete comments?

Youtube creators have the right to remove offensive, spamming, or harmful comments or even their own. They simply need to go to YouTube Studio and view any of their videos. Youtube’s identifier may report flagged comments to them that may be deemed unhelpful, spamming or offensive.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How did my Facebook friends find my Instagram?