Quick Answer: Why did my Instagram explore change?

When you engage with certain accounts and types of content, the Instagram algorithm makes note of that and offers similar content to you in the Explore Page. … This is a great way to find new accounts to follow or find memes and other content to share on your own profile.

How do you get the Explore page back to normal on Instagram?

Go to the explore page by clicking on the magnifying glass icon. Tap on the picture you do not like or you do not wish to see. Tap on the menu of that picture and hit the ‘see fewer posts like this’ option. And it is done.

Why isn’t my Instagram feed updating?

The best place to start when troubleshooting why your Instagram feed isn’t refreshing is to log out of your Instagram and then log back in. To do this, open the Instagram app, go to settings, scroll down and then tap Log Out. Then, log back in and check your feed.

Why is my Instagram explore page not working?

Check to make sure your phone us updated to the latest version. And do the same check in the app store for any updates that may have been overlooked. If none of the above are a problem restart your phone. If all else fails uninstall the Instagram app clear the cache data and reinstall from the play store.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What app competes with twitter?

Can you reset your Instagram feed?

Instagram Explore feed is a valuable feature for most users, but those who like to change things frequently and diversify the things they see, can definitely push the reset button. … Thankfully, Instagram has settings that can enable its users to reset or even change the Explore section in the app.

How do I change the Explore algorithm on Instagram?

Here’s how to manually change settings on your Explore page:

  1. Go to your Explore page in the Instagram app.
  2. Select the Instagram post that you don’t like.
  3. Once the post you do not like is open, click on the three-dot menu icon of that post.
  4. Select the Not Interested option. The post will then be removed from the feed.

Can you tell who blocked you on Instagram?

Instagram doesn’t send out a notification to tell you that a user blocked you. You will never know unless you investigate. Clues that someone blocked you on Instagram include: … You search a person’s Instagram account handle but can’t find the account or access their profile.