Frequent question: Should I delete old Instagram posts?

Should you delete old Instagram posts? It depends. If you have posts that no longer reflect your brand, and that you will not want to reference later, then deleting them is fine. If you do want to reference a photo or caption in the future, you can archive the photo instead.

Should I archive old Instagram posts?

Almost always, you’ll want to archive them. The reason is that when you delete an Instagram post, you lose all of that important post data and there’s no way to restore that post or those metrics. When you archive an Instagram post, though, not only is it hidden from the public but you also retain your data.

Why would someone delete old Instagram posts?

Some need to free up space. Others took a bad one so they prefer that a better one takes it’s place. Some people may be heartbroken so they delete any picture that can bring back a memory they would like to forget forever.

Should I delete old posts?

First, if you have old posts that are meaningful to you, but they aren’t useful, don’t get much traffic, and don’t support your blog’s overall goals, then you certainly can delete it if you want (it’s possible this may also help your site be more searchable, but it also may not make a huge difference as there are lots …

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why does my Facebook ad say learning?

What is the point of archiving on Instagram?

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments.

Does deleting posts affect Instagram algorithm?

9. Deleting your content doesn’t affect the work of the Instagram algorithm. We don’t recommend deleting any content published on your profile. … The algorithm is simply waiting for your next activity.

Is it weird to post old photos on Instagram?

Posting your #TBT before 9:00 a.m. is embarrassing and obvious that you’ve been waiting all week long to post it. If you are merely posting an old picture of yourself because you think you look noticeably thinner, cuter, or more attractive to the opposite sex than you do now, don’t post it.

What happens when you delete a post on Instagram?

When you delete a photo or video from your feed, it’s gone forever, and so are any likes or comments it received. There is no bringing an Instagram post back once it’s been deleted. Archives are great for photos that you want to hold on to but not necessarily showcase.

Should I keep old blog posts?

Bad for SEO: Old blog posts that are outdated and irrelevant are now useless and are simply poor quality content. It’s taking up space and has no value. … Loss of revenue: Old blog posts may still be getting traffic and this is a complete waste of potential revenue you could make use of.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Does reporting an Instagram comment delete it?

How do you hide old posts on Instagram?

How to hide photos on Instagram without deleting them

  1. Open the Instagram app and go to your profile.
  2. Open the photo or photos that you wish to hide.
  3. Tap the three dots in the top right corner of your screen.
  4. Select ‘Archive’ from the drop-down list.
  5. Done! The post will now be removed from your feed.

How do you delete old Instagram posts?

Here’s how to delete an Instagram post:

  1. Open your Instagram app.
  2. Press the person icon at the bottom-right corner of the screen to navigate to your profile.
  3. Locate the photo you wish to delete.
  4. Tap the three horizontal dots at the top-right of the screen.
  5. Next, tap Delete.
  6. Finally, tap Delete again to confirm.

How long do archived Instagram posts last?

Instagram Archive stores both Posts and Stories, and while you have to archive posts manually, you can easily adjust your settings so that your Stories are automatically added to Instagram Archive after 24 hours.

When you unarchive a post on Instagram does it repost?

No, they will not appear again in the feed when you unarchive them. They will appear on your profile in the same places where they have been published originally.

Do archived posts get deleted?

Archive lets you hide photos and videos from your profile without completely deleting them. That way, you can bring them back later if you want to do so.