Does deleting Facebook account delete pages?

The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.

What happens to my Facebook page if I delete my account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Will deleting my Facebook account delete my business page?

You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. … However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I set up Facebook Business Manager as an agent?

Does deleting Facebook account delete everything?

Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.

Does Facebook delete inactive accounts 2021?

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

If you deactivate your Facebook account:

No one besides you will be able to see your profile. Specific information, such as sent messages, will remain visible. Your name will show up on friend lists, but only for your friends.

How do I remove my business Facebook page from my personal page?

Click the edit page button at the top of the page again, and then select manage admin roles. This time, find your personal account and select remove. Once again, press the save button, and enter your password to secure your changes.

How do I hide my personal Facebook page from my business page?

How to make a Facebook business page private on your desktop

  1. Click on “Pages” on the left. …
  2. Select “Settings” at the very bottom. …
  3. Click “Edit” next to “Page visibility.” …
  4. Click “Page unpublished,” then “Save Changes.” …
  5. Select a reason and click “Next.” …
  6. Click “Unpublish.” …
  7. Click “Close” to complete the process.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Can a friend of a friend see what I post on Facebook?

Can I have a business Facebook without a personal?

Are personal accounts required? While a Facebook account is required to create a Facebook business page, you can avoid creating a personal profile all your friends can search for. To create a Facebook page without a personal Facebook account, create a new account on Facebook’s homepage with your business email address.

Are Facebook pages public?

Posts on Facebook Pages or public groups: Facebook Pages and public groups are public spaces. Anyone who can see the Page or group can see your post or comment.

Can you convert a personal Facebook page to a business page?

Converting a Profile to a Page creates a new Facebook Business Page that is based on the profile, while leaving the individual Profile the same. When you Convert: … Facebook will transfer your profile picture and cover photo to the Page, and the name on your profile will become the Page’s name.

How long does it take Facebook to delete an account?

After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

Does deleting Facebook account delete Messenger?

Deactivating your Facebook account does NOT deactivate Facebook Messenger. … If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.

Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?

In short, yes. If a police authority has a case where they need access to a “deleted” Facebook account, then they would get a judge to sign a warrant and present that to Facebook. Facebook would then search their servers and provide the messages.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Does twitter auto refresh Firefox?