Can You See Old Messages. No. Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
Does blocking someone on Instagram delete DMs?
Originally Answered: If you block someone on Instagram, does it delete the DM history? No, it doesn’t. It just stays the way it is, although any new messages you send won’t appear to the other person. The other person’s DM history with you will still be there though, but you won’t receive anyb messages from them.
Do messages get deleted when you block someone?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
How do you delete DMs on both sides?
Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.
How do you permanently delete Instagram messages?
In the Instagram app, from the top-right corner, select the message icon. On the “Chats” page that opens, find the conversation to delete. Then, if you’re on iPhone, swipe left on the conversation and select “Delete.” If you’re on Android, tap and hold the conversation, then choose “Delete” from the menu.
Are Instagram messages deleted forever?
Messages you unsend on Instagram are never deleted.
Can you recover deleted Instagram conversations?
Can I recover deleted messages on Instagram? While you cannot get back the message you sent to people on Instagram in the app, you can recover them and send it to your email address to view them.