Can my friends see posts I liked on Facebook?

Your friends can see ALL the photos you’ve liked on Facebook — whether you like it or not. It’s official. Facebook is the ultimate place to go if you want to be embarrassed. Anyone and everyone on your friend list can peruse through all the photos you’ve ever liked on Facebook.

How do I stop friends from seeing my likes and comments on Facebook?

How to hide your likes on Facebook

  1. Log into your Facebook account and navigate to your personal page.
  2. On the toolbar under your cover photo, hover over “More” and then click “Likes” from the dropdown menu.
  3. Click the pencil icon, then select “Edit the Privacy of Your Likes.”

Who can see the posts I liked on Facebook?

Only your approved followers can see your posts, including any likes and comments. When you like a public post, your like will be visible to everyone and your username will be clickable below the post, but only approved followers can see your posts.

Can friends see my likes and comments on Facebook?

Anyone who you allow to view your posts can like or comment. So your choices are: Public, Friends Only, Custom (where you allow only certain people or groups you’ve set up to view your posts), or Only Me. The only way to make sure no one can like your posts is to make sure no one other than yourself can see them.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What size should a twitter banner be?

Can my friends see what I like on Facebook 2021?

Click the Manage button and from the menu select Edit the Privacy of Your Likes. … You can also choose to allow only friends to see your likes by selecting the Friends option.

Do friends of friends see my posts?

The “Friends” Privacy Setting on Facebook

When you use the “Friends” privacy setting, two groups of people can see your post: People whom you have added as your friend. Friends of anyone tagged in the post.

How can I hide the number of likes on Facebook 2021?

Next, under the “Preferences” section, tap on “Reaction Preferences”. 3. Finally, enable the toggle for “On your posts” under the “Hide number of reactions” section. It will hide like counts on Facebook for all your posts.

What happens if you accidentally like and unlike on Facebook?

If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.