When you use the “Friends” privacy setting, two groups of people can see your post: People whom you have added as your friend. Friends of anyone tagged in the post.
What does it mean when friends of friends can see your post?
If you, or someone else, post a status, photo, anything, and make it visible to “friends of friends”, it means that the friends of the friends you have can see it, regardless of whether they’re friends with you or not.
How can I stop friends of friends seeing my posts?
Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts
- Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
- Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
- Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
- Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.
Can my friends see when I post on someones wall?
1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.
What can Facebook friends see?
Anyone can see your public information, which includes your name, profile picture, cover photo, gender, username, user ID (account number), and networks (learn why).
Can my friends see what I like on Facebook 2021?
Click the Manage button and from the menu select Edit the Privacy of Your Likes. … You can also choose to allow only friends to see your likes by selecting the Friends option.
How do I stay friends on Facebook but not see posts?
Click the ellipsis next to any of the person’s posts, then click Unfollow. You’ll remain friends with the person but won’t see any more of their posts.
When you comment on a Facebook post who sees it?
However, your friends will see a comment if they can also see the photo. For example, if you comment on a friend’s photo, only mutual friends will see the comment on your wall, but if you comment on a photo on a public page or a friend’s profile that is open to the public, everyone will see the comment on your wall.
Can my friends on Facebook see what I like?
Your friends can see ALL the photos you’ve liked on Facebook — whether you like it or not. It’s official. Facebook is the ultimate place to go if you want to be embarrassed.
Can someone who is not your friend on Facebook see your posts?
If you decline a friend request from this person, they won’t see posts about you in Feed anymore, but may still see them in search results. Learn more about how to control who can see things you share.
How many of my friends see my Facebook posts?
Each user post on Facebook is seen by an average 35% of the user’s friends, according to a comprehensive recent study led by Stanford University researcher Michael Bernstein, who collaborated with three Facebook data scientists. Facebook changed the algorithm determining what posts show up in your News Feed this week.
Why can’t I see posts on my friends wall?
By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.
Can someone on Facebook tell if you look at their pictures?
No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.
You can select “specific Friends” and it will take you to a list of your friends and you can select which specific people can view your post. Then only those people will able to see the post, but they will not see each others names.
Can someone tell if you look at their pictures on Facebook 2021?
Your Facebook searches are private. If you look up someone’s profile or they look up yours, none is the wiser. Facebook is very clear on the matter: “Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.”