On Facebook you have the options of either deactivating and deleting your account. If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate it whenever you want. … You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
How long do deactivated Facebook accounts last?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Will Facebook delete my deactivated account?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. … You should only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account.
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
How long do you have to reactivate Facebook?
Yes, you can reactivate your Facebook account if you deactivated it in the last 14 days. Your account cannot be recovered if you deactivated it more than 14 days ago, as it will have already been deleted permanently. If you’re still within the 14-day period after deactivation, it can be reactivated.
How long can you deactivate Facebook 2021?
Facebook says that it needs up to 90 days from the start of the deletion request to remove everything you’ve posted permanently. It may even keep some data in backup storage for legal issues as part of its data policy. It also offers a 30-day grace period after you erase your account.
What happens if you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.
Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?
When you stop using a social networking profile or website, it is a good idea to deactivate or delete your account. This will mean that your content is no longer visible online and should not be searchable online. It will also remove the risk of these accounts being used by others or hacked without you knowing.
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like to friends?
When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”
Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?
Among those list, there will be a list stating that “This is temporary, I will get back soon” if you tick this option your account will be automatically activated after completion of 7 days from the day of deactivation.