Best answer: When you join a group on Facebook do your friends see?

When joining a group, whether private or public, your Facebook friends might see that you’ve joined it. Some groups are secret and can’t be searched for, in which case a qualifying group member has to invite you. Leaving a group will not notify the other members.

Will my friends be notified if I join a group?

No, they will not receive a notification. Although there is no list of groups on someones profile, historically this information has not been private as group recommendations would be made in side panels of your Facebook feed showing which groups your friend were in.

When you join a group on Facebook What can they see?

Invited members are members of a group who can see the group in preview mode. When a Page joins a group there could be several admins of that Page. All of them can see and interact with posts and members of the group.

Can anyone see private groups on Facebook?

There are 2 privacy settings for Facebook groups: Public: anyone on or off Facebook can see who’s in the group and what they post. Private: only members can see who’s in the group and what they post. … Everyone in the group will get a notification when the privacy change happens.

Does joining a Facebook group show up on news feed?

No, they will not receive a notification. Although there is no list of groups on someones profile, historically this information has not been private as group recommendations would be made in side panels of your Facebook feed showing which groups your friend were in.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why is Instagram not letting me change my profile picture?

Can people in my Facebook groups see my profile?

Click the “Audience Selector,” which shows illustrated heads, and select who can see the information. … To limit your data so that only your Facebook friends can see it in groups, select “Friends.” “Public” allows everyone to see your information.