When you block messages and calls from someone, they can’t: Chat with you on your Messenger app or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked. Receive messages or calls from your Messenger or Facebook account to their account.
Do messages disappear when you block someone on Facebook?
Originally Answered: If I block someone on Facebook, will our messages remain in their in box? If you block someone in facebook your messages would still appear in there inbox however if you had shared any link etc they won’t appear. Moreover your name won’t appear in messages as both of you have blocked each other.
Can someone still see your message after you block them?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
Does blocking someone remove chat history?
No. Blocking someone will not delete chat history from either phone. Neither does unblocking them.
Do messages disappear when you block someone on Messenger?
If you block someone on Facebook or Messenger, you both will not be able to see each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.
What happens to existing messages when you block someone?
When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
Can you Unsend messages after blocking someone?
Yes, they’ll both receive the message and have it stay in their inbox after you block them. Even if you delete the conversations from your own direct message chats, they’ll still have the message.