2 Answers. It probably means that they want to encourage novelty over discussion. See this other question for some more general discussion on comment-order Display comments order – best practice.
How do you reverse a comment on Instagram?
You’ll see a banner at the top of the screen informing you that the comment has been deleted. If you change your mind, you have a couple of seconds to tap the “Undo” button to restore the comment.
How do you see all the comment replies on Instagram?
Go to your Facebook page and click on the Inbox tab (formerly this was the Messages tab). Now click on the Instagram tab in the Inbox pane, and you’ll see all your Instagram comments. You can now click on any of the notifications to read or respond to them… The feature can be found in the sticker drawer.
What happened to Instagram comments?
So, here is the summary of the reasons why Instagram comments disappeared or show the comments are limited: You are not following the person. The sender has already deleted the comment. The owner limited the comments for close friends.
Why can’t I view replies on Instagram?
They may have turned off the comments feature when the posted their photo due to them not wanting anyone to comment on it. This means that no one can comment and you won’t be able to see them due to there not being any comments allowed to be posted. Hope this was helpful!
What does reversed mean in comments?
Comments are sometimes issued as warnings or reprimands for breaches of the posting guideline. Warnings are sometimes reversed where the breach of the posting guidelines proves to have been genuinely inadvertent or the warning was not really merited in the first place.
Who gets notified when you comment on Instagram?
Here’s the difference: When someone likes your Instagram comment, you will get a notification just like you would when someone mentions you or leaves a comment on your photo. But, you will only be notified if you follow the person who likes your comment.
Can my followers see my comments on Instagram?
Only your approved followers can see your posts, including any likes and comments.
Why is Instagram deleting my comments?
the only way that your comment will get deleted by Instagram is if so many people spam your comment and report as inappropriate. since Instagram is attempting to make there app a safer place for everyone they often do make mistakes.
Instagram will automatically hide some comments as part of an attempt to stop bullying. The app will remove specific comments from view if they look like the kind of messages that have been reported in the past. Users will still be able to see the comments, if they click a specific button asking to do so.
Why can’t I like or comment on Instagram?
Why am I Blocked From Commenting and Liking on Instagram
Some of them are: You have been aggressively following and unfollowing people. You used a third-party app to get likes on your pictures. You used a third-party app to get more followers or to auto-follow and auto-unfollow followers.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
If someone restricted you on Instagram, then there would be no option to communicate with that person. As soon as you’ll try to send a message or like/comment on their photos, you’ll get an error message saying “Sorry, this user is currently not available”.
How do you know if you’ve been blocked by someone on Instagram?
To know if someone blocked you on Instagram, you should try searching for their account. If you can’t find their account or see the profile image, you may have been blocked. Instagram doesn’t send notifications for blocked accounts, so you won’t be alerted if someone blocks you.