Who can see my birthday on Facebook?

When people visit your Facebook profile, they won’t see any information related to your birthday. Your friends won’t be notified when it’s your birthday either.

How do I make my birthday private on Facebook?

Then beneath your cover photo click “About.” Under “About” in the left column, choose “Contact and Basic Info.” Next to “Birth Date” click the “Edit” icon. Then click the audience selector icons for both day and year and choose “Only Me.” Then click the “Save Changes” button.

Why can’t my friends see its my birthday on Facebook?

If people can’t see your birthday, you may have never entered it or used a privacy setting that limits who can see it. You’ll find the place to edit your birthday and designate who can see it in the About section of your profile.

How do you stop Facebook from announcing your birthday 2020?

For the Facebook app on Android, follow these steps to disable annoying Facebook notifications:

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Tap the three horizontal lines icon that’s at the top.
  3. Tap Account Settings.
  4. Tap Notifications and disable the notifications you don’t need.

Can I delete my birthday on Facebook?

Select “Show only month & day in my profile” if you still want to display your birthday but don’t want profile visitors to see your birth year. Select “Don’t show my birthday in my profile” to erase your birthday from your profile.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Are Facebook reactions in order?

How do I let people know it’s my birthday?

“My birthday is coming up soon” is enough, but if you have a reason for reminding them other than wanting a gift, you can mention that too. “My birthday is coming up soon. I’d like to get all this work done beforehand so I’ll have time to celebrate.”

How do I hide my birthday from my timeline?

Hide Birthday Posts on Facebook

On both Facebook web and mobile app, hit the three-dot menu in the top-right corner of that post. Step 2: From the menu, choose the Hide from timeline option. The post will now be hidden from your timeline and your friends won’t be able to see it.