What is turn on notification on Facebook?

If you turn on notifications for a post, you’ll get notified whenever someone comments on the post. You won’t get notified when someone replies to a comment.

What happens when you turn on notifications on Facebook?

When you turn on notifications, you’ll get updates each time that person or Page posts something shared with you.

What are notifications on Facebook?

Notifications are updates about activity on Facebook. You can go to your notifications settings to change what you’re notified about and how you’re notified. The types of notifications you may receive depends on what platform you’re using. Learn more about notification types.

Can someone see when you turn on notifications for their post Facebook?

When you turn on post notifications for someone, they won’t know that you’ve turned it on. It is completely anonymous. The only person that will know is you. You’ll get a push notification when they post a photo – that’s it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is Facebook's email address?

What happens when you turn off notifications on Facebook Messenger?

Yes. When you turn off your Active Status, messages will still go to your Chat list for you to read later. If you use the Messenger app, you’ll also receive messages in Messenger.

How long do notifications stay on Facebook?

You can view the last seven days of notifications. Facebook lists your notifications starting with the most recent, so the farther down you scroll, the older the notifications are.

Why do the same Facebook notifications keep reappearing?

Unfortunately, it will keep coming back if you don’t go change the settings in the Facebook app. To disable it, open your Facebook app, tap “menu” (or the soft menu key) and tap into the Facebook settings. … While you’re in there, you can also choose to disable any other notification from Facebook.

Can I look at someone’s Facebook profile without them knowing?

If you look up someone’s profile or they look up yours, none is the wiser. Facebook is very clear on the matter: “Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.” However, hold the excitement.

Why do I have notifications on Facebook Messenger?

Facebook users can send Messenger requests to connect. … Those Facebook system notifications can often be the cause of the glitch that causes the unread message badge to show on the Facebook mobile app. This irritating issue is often caused by the use of Facebook emoticons, sentiments, and feelings.

Does someone know if you turn on notifications for their post?

The person who posted won’t be notified that you turned notifications on or off. Learn more about choosing what you get notifications about on Facebook.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How do you spell Tweet?

Can someone tell if you have their notifications off?

In today’s scenario it is not possible for someone to know if the other person has turned off their message notification. So if someone is sending me a message and if I have turned off the notification then the other person will never come to know that I have turned off their message notification.

Does the other person know if you turn on post notifications?

No, the other person does not get to find out you have turned on notifications for their posts.

Why would someone turn off their notifications?

‘A phone placed face down is a known warning sign and is seen as a red flag that a person can be cheating or might be hiding something. Because it is known to cause suspicion of cheating the solution for many cheaters is to turn off their notifications or hide them to avoid questions. ‘

Can someone be active on Messenger and not Facebook?

They will still be able to receive messages, but will show as offline. If they turned off chat in the Messenger app, they will actually still be able to chat; they simply won’t show up as Active Now.

Can I see messages from someone I ignored?

Yes, you can easily view ignored messages and conversations in the ‘Message Requests’ section of your app. You can go through all the messages without having to worry about the other party getting notified. Facebook does not send read receipts to ignored contacts.