How long before a deactivated Facebook account is deleted?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Can you still see a deactivated Facebook account?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
How do you know if someone Facebook account is deactivated or deleted?
After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.
What do others see when you deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world. … Bear in mind that deactivating does not delete your Facebook data.
Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?
Among those list, there will be a list stating that “This is temporary, I will get back soon” if you tick this option your account will be automatically activated after completion of 7 days from the day of deactivation.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?
It could be because people are tired of some garbage on facebook. People might just want to take a break, and they feel they lack self-control. Perhaps the people have other personal issues that they are dealing with. Currently, messenger can still be used if the account is deactivated.