Frequent question: What happens deleted Facebook post?

Once a post is deleted from Facebook, it is gone forever. At the time of publication, there is no way to restore a deleted post, even if you removed it yourself. If the post is missing from another user’s profile, consider contacting her to ask if and why she deleted it.

When you delete a post on Facebook is it really gone?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

Yes , If you delete the post then the shares are deleted automatically. As the main source is removed , the shared contents are erased.

Can you find someone’s deleted Facebook posts?

If a person has deleted a post, it is still possible for that person to access it by downloading their Facebook information. However, since only the owner of the profile can get this information, this is only useful for investigations if you have a very cooperative subject or – more likely – a court order.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Why are my saved videos on Facebook not playing?

Will someone know if I delete their post from my timeline?

No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you. Just you will be asked for a confirmation while deleting.

How do you permanently delete a Facebook post?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.