Can you deactivate your personal Facebook page but keep your business page?

You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile.

What happens to my business page if I deactivate Facebook?

Your profile is archived in its entirety. When you deactivate your Facebook profile, it automatically unpublishes your business page as well, unless there is another Facebook user listed as an administrator on the page. Any active links to your profile from tags in images and posts are deactivated as well.

Can I keep my Facebook business page without a personal account?

Can I Have a Business Page Without a Personal Profile? No, Facebook does not allow you to create a business page without it being linked to a personal profile. Any business page needs an admin, who is a person who manages the page. … Note that people do create a dummy personal profile to set up a business page.

How do I deactivate my Facebook but keep my page?

Click on “Account,” then “Account Settings.” Click on “Deactivate” to deactivate your personal Facebook profile.

Will my Facebook page be deleted if I deactivate my account?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I make a new Facebook page if I already have one?

What is the difference between a Facebook business page and a business account?

If you don’t want a personal Facebook profile, you can sign up for a business account, specifically designed for people who want to manage advertisements and pages without having a personal profile. Business profiles have limited access to personal profiles and cannot communicate with them, except when using a page.

Can you transfer Facebook business page to another user?

If you accessed your Page via facebook.com, click ‘Settings’ in the left menu. Then click ‘Page Roles’ also in the left menu. Step 4) Type the name of the person to who you want to transfer your Facebook Page to in the box below “Assign a New Page Role”. Step 5) Select ‘Admin’ from the drop-down.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.